[SIGCIS-Members] Mahoney Prize Nominations - Due: April 30

Jason Gallo jagallo at gmail.com
Tue Apr 3 12:06:16 PDT 2018

The Mahoney Prize recognizes an outstanding article in the history of
computing and information technology, broadly conceived. The Mahoney Prize
commemorates the late Princeton scholar Michael S. Mahoney, whose profound
contributions to the history of computing came from his many articles and
book chapters. The prize consists of a $500 award and a certificate. For
the 2018 prize, articles published in the preceding three years (2015,
2016, and 2017) are eligible for nomination. The Mahoney Prize is awarded
by the Special Interest Group in Computers, Information, and Society
(SIGCIS) and is presented during the annual meeting of our parent group,
the Society for the History of Technology.

The deadline for submission for the 2018 Mahoney Prize is *April 30, 2018*.
To nominate an article, send an electronic copy to all three committee
members using the email address below. All questions should be directed to
the 2018 Mahoney Prize Committee Chair, Dr. Melanie Swalwell
<melanie.swalwell at flinders.edu.au>.

*2018 Mahoney Prize Committee:*

*Jeffrey R. Yost* (term ends 2018)
Charles Babbage Institute
University of Minnesota
211 Andersen Library
222 21st Avenue South
Minneapolis, MN 55455
yostx003 at umn.edu

*Melanie Swalwell, 2018 Committee Chair* (term ends 2019)
Screen and Media
Flinders University
GPO Box 2100
Adelaide SA 5001
melanie.swalwell at flinders.edu.au

*Erica Robles-Anderson* (term ends 2020)
Department of Media, Culture, and Communication
New York University
239 Greene St, 8th Floor
New York, NY 10003
erica.robles at nyu.edu
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://lists.sigcis.org/pipermail/members-sigcis.org/attachments/20180403/8762b2c6/attachment.html>

More information about the Members mailing list