[SIGCIS-Members] Call for submissions: Mahoney Prize

Gerardo Con Diaz gerardo.condiaz at yale.edu
Fri Jan 29 07:33:40 PST 2016

*Call for Submissions: The Mahoney Prize*

The Mahoney Prize recognizes an outstanding article in the history of
computing and information technology, broadly conceived. The Mahoney Prize
commemorates the late Princeton scholar Michael S. Mahoney, whose profound
contributions to the history of computing came from his many articles and
book chapters. The prize consists of a $500 award and a certificate. For
the 2016 prize, articles published in the preceding three years (2013,
2014, and 2015) are eligible for nomination. The Mahoney Prize is awarded
by the Special Interest Group in Computers, Information, and Society
(SIGCIS) and is presented during the annual meeting of our parent group,
the Society for the History of Technology.

The deadline for submission (electronic submissions required) is March 1,
2016. All submissions and questions should be directed to the 2016 Mahoney
Prize Committee Chair, Dr. James Cortada (*jcortada at umn.edu*
<jcortada at umn.edu>).

*2016 Mahoney Prize Committee:*

*Jennifer S. Light* (term ends 2016)
Professor of Science, Technology, and Society
Professor of Urban Studies and Planning
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
77 Massachusetts Ave., E51-173
Cambridge, MA 02139
*jslight at mit.edu* <jslight at mit.edu>

*James Cortada*, Chair (term ends 2017)
Charles Babbage Institute
University of Minnesota
2917 Irvington Way
Madison, WI 53713
*jcortada at umn.edu* <jcortada at umn.edu>

*Jeffrey R. Yost* (term ends 2018)
Charles Babbage Institute
University of Minnesota
211 Andersen Library
222 21st Avenue South
Minneapolis, MN 55455
*yostx003 at umn.edu* <yostx003 at umn.edu>
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://lists.sigcis.org/pipermail/members-sigcis.org/attachments/20160129/e79f5d81/attachment.htm>

More information about the Members mailing list