[SIGCIS-Members] Submissions for Computer History Museum Prize due 18-Feb

Joy Lisi Rankin joy.rankin at yale.edu
Mon Feb 8 12:40:58 PST 2016

2016 Call for Submission

Books published in 2013-2015 are eligible for the 2016 award. Books in translation are eligible for three years following the date of their publication in English. Publishers, authors, and other interested members of the computer history community are invited to nominate books. Please note that books nominated in previous years may be nominated again, provided they have been published in the timeframes specified above. Send one copy of the nominated title to each of the committee members listed below. To be considered, book submissions must be postmarked by February 18, 2016. For more information, please contact Dr. Joy Rankin, the 2016 prize committee chair. Current information about the prize, including the most recent call and a list of previous winners, always may be found at http://www.sigcis.org/chmprize.


2016 Prize Committee Members

• Joseph A. November
Associate Professor and McCausland Fellow
Department of History
University of South Carolina
817 Henderson Street
Gambrell Hall, Room 245
Columbia, SC 29208
• Joy Rankin (2016 Chair)
Visiting Scholar, American Academy of Arts and Sciences
136 Irving Street
Cambridge, MA 02138
• Christophe Lécuyer
Université Pierre et Marie Curie
4 place Jussieu
75005 Paris

More information about the Members mailing list