[SIGCIS-Members] Maurice Daumas Prize 2014

Andrew Butrica abutrica at earthlink.net
Sun Oct 27 16:07:05 PDT 2013

The International Committee for the History of 
Technology, ICOHTEC, welcomes submissions for the 
Maurice Daumas Prize, which aims to encourage 
innovative scholarship in the history of 
technology. ICOHTEC is interested in the history 
of technological development as well as its 
relationship to science, society, economy, 
culture and the environment. The history of 
technology covers all periods of human history. 
There is no limitation as to theoretical or methodological approaches.
             The Maurice Daumas Prize will be 
awarded to the author of the best article 
submitted on the history of technology and 
published in a journal or edited volume in 2012 
or 2013. Submissions are welcomed from scholars 
of any country, and their focus can be the 
technological past of any period or part of the 
world. Eligible for the prize are original 
articles published in any of the official ICOHTEC 
languages (English, French, German, Russian or 
Spanish). If the language of publication is not 
English, applicants must include a three-page English summary.
             For the Maurice Daumas Prize 2014, 
please send your submission to each of the five 
Prize Committee members no later than 5 January 
2014. Electronic submissions are preferred. The 
winner will be contacted in late May 2014.
             The prize will be awarded at our 
41st Symposium, to be held 29 July – 2 August 
2014 in Brasov, Romania.  The winner will receive 
a cash prize of Euro 500 as well as a travel grant
of Euro 300 (if needed) to attend the ICOHTEC 
Symposium of 2014. Additionally, the
ICOHTEC Symposium will feature a special panel 
organized around the winning article.

Susan Schmidt Horning, Prof., Chair
St. John's University
Queens, NY 11439 USA
Email: <mailto:schmidts at stjohns.edu>schmidts at stjohns.edu

Andrew Butrica, Dr.,
Research Historians Group
Bethesda, MD  USA
Email: <mailto:abutrica at earthlink.net>abutrica at earthlink.net

Hermione Giffard, Dr.
Independent Scholar
The Netherlands
Email: <mailto:hgiffard at gmail.com>hgiffard at gmail.com

Pierre Lamard, Prof.
L’Université de Technologie
de Belfort-Montbéliard (UTBM) France
Email: <mailto:pierre.lamard at utbm.fr>pierre.lamard at utbm.fr

Patrice Bret, Dr.
Centre Alexandre Koyré/CNRS-EHESS-MNHN
Paris, France
Email: <mailto:patrice.bret at yahoo.fr>patrice.bret at yahoo.fr

Andrew J. Butrica, Ph.D.
Research Historian

Sent from my Xylo Phone
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://lists.sigcis.org/pipermail/members-sigcis.org/attachments/20131027/9984a073/attachment-0001.htm>

More information about the Members mailing list